Countries of the greater mekong are stepping up to end malaria

World health organization (who)November 2018

An overview of countries of the Greater Mekong Subregion (GMS)’ achievements to date as they are accelerating toward their shared goal of malaria elimination by 2030. The six GMS countries – Cambodia, China (specifically Yunnan Province), the Lao People’s Democratic Republic, Myanmar, Thailand and Viet Nam – have achieved remarkable progress. Between 2012 and 2017, the reported number of malaria cases fell by 75%. Malaria deaths fell by 93% over the same period. See full report

The most recent data available from the 6 countries of the Greater Mekong Subregion is available here.